Working groups at the Department of Materials Science

Executive Director: Prof. Dr. Franz Faupel

Functional Nano Materials

Raioner Adelung

Prof. Dr. Rainer Adelung

Multicomponent Materials

Franz Faupel

Prof. Dr. Franz Faupel

Synthesis and Real Structure

Lorenz Kienle

Prof. Dr. Lorenz Kienle

Nanoscale Magnetic Materials - Magnetic Domains

Jefffrey McCord

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jeffrey McCord

Mikrosystems and Technology Transfer

Axel Müller-Groeling

Prof. Dr. Axel Müller-Groeling

Inorganic Functional Materials

Eckhard Quandt

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Eckhard Quandt

Metallic Biomaterials

Regine Willumeit-Römer

Prof. Dr. Regine Willumeit-Römer

Computational Materials Science

Stephan Wulfinghoff

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stephan Wulfinghoff

web page of the group

Corrosion and Surface Technology

Mikhail Zheludkevich

Prof. Dr. Mikhail Zheludkevich