Feb 16, 2023


Award for the Chair of Microwave Engineering at Conference „IEEE MTT-S Radio & Wireless Week 2023”
Chad Bartlett’s receipt of the award

The Chair of Microwave Engineering has been awarded 1st place in the student paper competition at the conference “IEEE MTT-S Radio & Wireless Week”, which took place 22 - 25 January 2023 in Las Vegas, for the paper entitled 'The Anglet: An E/H-plane Bent, 90-Degree Twisted, TE101/TM110-Mode Singlet Building Block'. The authors, Chad Bartlett and Michael Höft, have demonstrated a dramatic innovation in passive waveguide component design by integrating a twist, bend, and singlet into an ultra-compact structure that is suitable for both additive and subtractive manufacture. This type of innovation adds not only a new class of filter structures to the literature but allows for avionic applications to become much lighter and less expensive.

The picture on the right shows Chad Bartlett’s receipt of the award in Las Vegas (from left: Changzhi Li - Texas Tech University, Nuno Borges Carvalho - Universidade de Aveiro, Fabian Lurz - Hamburg University of Technology, Chad Bartlett – Kiel University, Alexander Kölpin - Hamburg University of Technology, Kenneth Kolodziej - MIT Lincoln Laboratory)

Bio-inspired Computation

  • color_key Prof. Dr. Jan Steinkühler

  • color_key Prof. Dr. Stephan Pachnicke
Computational Electromagnetics

  • color_key Prof. Dr. Ludger Klinkenbusch
Digital Signal Processing and System Theory

  • color_key Prof. Dr. Gerhard Schmidt
Information and Coding Theory

  • color_key Prof. Dr. Peter A. Höher
Integrated Systems and Photonics

  • color_key Prof. Dr. Martina Gerken
Microwave Engineering

  • color_key Prof. Dr. Michael Höft

  • color_key Prof. Dr. Hermann Kohlstedt
Networked Electronic Systems

  • color_key Prof. Dr. Robert Rieger
Power Electronics

  • color_key Prof. Dr. Marco Liserre
Theoretical Electrical Engineering

  • color_key Prof. Dr. Jan Trieschmann