When you leave the faculty, typically your account will be closed resp. deleted. What we offer to you:
Mailforward: For a duration of normally 6 months for students and 12 months for employees we can define a mailforward from your faculty mail address to an external mail address.
Save Data: We can save your network stored data (homedirectory, mail) and in special cases data from local harddisks (usually as a complete image) on an appropriate medium. Nevertheless, all user data deleted by us will be recoverable for at least 6 month.